100 (online) events around the world, and now we are ready for the final showdown. Which of the 2 finalists will win in the virtual ring?

The livestream of Get in the Ring Global Meetup will be live on: 14th of April at 2pm GMT

Register for the livestream

Live on: 14 April 2021 2PM GMT

Selected out of thousands of startups, the 2 finalists of the Get in the Ring Global startup competition will face off on April 14th. Not physical this year, but in a virtual boxing ring. Curious who will deliver the virtual knock out? Curious to which unconventional solutions are ready to solve global issues? Join us!

Get to know the top startups in the industries.

Whos is your favourite? Cast your vote now and help your favourite win the exposure they deserve during the Global Final Battle!


View the startups


View the startups

Selected out of  25.000 applications

From 109 Countries

100 Participating startups

2 Finalists

A 2 year long Global Startup competition around the world, both online and offline, resulted in 100 finalists that participated in 4 dealmaking days. The top 16 pitched for the investment panel, and now the 2 best are ready to battle in the Ring!


23,25 February - 9 11 March

Dealmaking days

16th & 17th of March

Pitching days

14th of April

The Global Final Battle

– Fueling the Future –

Jonathan Teoh

Entrepreneurship Foodvalley

Stefan Wilhelm

Program Manager Social Impact - Public Affairs, Science & Sustainability Bayer

Gonzalo Gonzales Essenwanger

Business Innovation Manager Helm AG

Bruno Meireles de Sousa

Venture Architect Cargill

Amanda Fernandes

Open innovation Anheuser-Busch InBev

Bram Joosen

Global Leader Digital & Sustainability DSM

Cindi Choi

Managing Director, Total Carbon Neutrality Ventures Total

Co-Anne van Waaij

Innovation and New sales Klasmann-Deilmann

Edward Feltmann

Startup Engagement Manager Verbund

Gert de Raaff

Advisor to the Board Royal Cosun

Glenn Bijvoets

Innovation Leader Eneco Groep

Hans Erik Tuijt

Director Global Heineken Sponsorships Heineken

Jasper Verbeek

Venture Lead ABN AMRO Bank N.V.

Jennifer Diedrichs

Investment Manager EnBW Ventures

Jeppe Wang Hjørngaard

Senior Specialist, Business Innovation Vestas

Joao Bandeira

VC EDP Ventures

Jonathan Chan

Digital Advisor, APAC Cargill Digital Labs

Jose Caceres Blundi

Licensing & Value Creation Leader GE Renewable Energy

Merijn Dols

Global Director of Open Innovation & Circular Economy for Food Danone

Ninad Phatarpekar

Global Head - Technology Scouting Anheuser-Busch InBev

Simon Maechling

Innovation Manager Bayer Crop Science

Sjors Beijer

Innovation Manager Klasmann-Deilmann

Fredrik Tukk

Head of Innovation Scouting Maersk Drilling

João Mil-Homens

Head of Innovation Grow by José de Mello

Lena Heinrich

Managing Director Isle Utilities

Joost Waeterloos

Senior Leader - Corporate Tech Scouting The Dow Chemical Company

Serpil Tascioglu

Director Foods Innovation & Transformation Unilever

Femke Bos

Fund Manager FMO - Dutch entrepreneurial development bank

Thomas van den Boezem

Business Creation & Investment Manager EIT Food

Raymond Meeuwsen

Business Creation Manager EIT InnoEnergy

– Financing the Future –

William A-Powell

Technology Lead Deutsche Bank

Yuri Broodman

MLRO for Global Innovation and M&A Risk Management ING

Martyna Nosal

FinTech Manager ING

Samed Sokmen

Investment Manager Companisto

René Smit

Head of Business Development NN Group

Peter Stockhammer

Managing Director Generali

Olivier Gimpel

Investment partner Red Angels

Jan van der Windt

Partner EY Netherlands

Harrie Vollaard

Head of Rabo FinTech Ventures Rabobank

Gert Hans Berghuis

Lead of the Innovation Factory Rabobank

Alessandro Jan Pontari

Investment Manager Vertis SGR

Alexandre Santos

Chief Investment Officer Bright Pixel SA

Alexander Binstain

Co-Manager NextLevel Raise Programme / Venture Deals PwC Deutschland

Erwin Stahl

General Partner BonVenture Management GmbH

Hans Peddemors

Chief Investment & Boardmember Unknown Group

Martijn Blom

Manager Benelux and Coordinator Impact Funds Initiative EVPA

Edward de Jager

Chairman of the Board Unknown Group

– Caring for the Future –

Tonio Knuth

Global Head of Tech Innovation audibene

Nathalie Popken

Senior Business Development Manager Care Innovations Erasmus MC

Gabrielle Speijer

Founder CatalyzIT

Ekaterina Alipiev

Innovation Lead Healthcare Hub Berlin Pfizer

Aftab Mir

Director for New Digital, Channel, Alliances & Partnerships GE Healthcare

Nana Bit-Avragim

Founder iHospital InnoLab

Frank Rottmayer

Strategic Partner Management Siemens Healthineers

John Schalken

Manager Business Support Briskr

Lluc Diaz

Open Innovation Lead Novo Nordisk

Nathalie Perroquin

Corporate sustainability Vice president Coty

Stefan Biel

Innovation Director OSCAR & PAUL Beiersdorf AG

Koen Harms

Head of Business Development & Market Access NL & BE Roche Diabetes Care

David Salmon

Head of Digital Innovation, Strategy, & Capabilities, Global Oncology AstraZeneca

Martin Pfister

Venture Capital Investor High-Tech Gründerfonds

Benno Tieke

Head Of Portfolio Management Phillips

Marie José Van Den Boomgaard

Liaison Manager Startups & Scaleups kpn

Florian Ludwig

Healthcare Investor Thuja Capital

Jens Busse

Investment Manager Evonik Venture Capital

Ivan Tomov

Sr. Director, New Products and Innovation Lead Immunology Takeda

– Building the Future –

Corinna Sinzig

Startup & Innovation Manager Deutsche Bahn

Dirk Ploss

Venture Lead Team Beiersdorf AG

Benjamin Price

Corporate Venture Capital Saint-Gobain

Aron Bahnmueller

Investment Director Robert Bosch Venture Capital Bosch

Adriano Jorge

Director of Global Innovation SHV Energy

Daria Shestova

Innovation Manager DB Schenker

Joachim Viktil

Regional Director for Smart Mobility in Scandinavia Ramboll

Ali Ozyigit

Head of Automation & Innovation DHL

Julien Bourcerie

Head of open-innovation / Venture capital Bouygues Construction

Guillaume Parvaix

Innovation Manager Hyundai Motor Company

Gonzalo Alcaraz

Senior Manager - Membership and Innovation International Road Federation

Jørgen de Kock

Directeur Projecten Heijmans Utiliteit

Julien Fredonie

Head of Strategic Venture Partnerships Europe Honda Research Institute Europe GmbH

Jonathan Bainée

External Venturing Project Manager Saint-Gobain

Luis Sperr

Senior Investment Manager & Business Creation Manager InnoEnergy

Fabien Tertois

Head of Innovation Bolloré Logistics Singapore

Axel Tan Chun Wee

General Manager SMRT Ventures